now browsing by category


Six - The New Power Generation - New Power Soul (CD)

Download Six - The New Power Generation - New Power Soul (CD)
Label: New Power Zounds - NP148-2 • Format: CD Compilation, Unofficial Release • Genre: Hip Hop, Jazz, Rock, Funk / Soul •


All You Ever Wanted - Various - A Make Up Of Fragrances Volume 3 (File, MP3), Ragtime - Run-DMC - Tougher Than Leather (CD, Album), Acid Bass, Good Bye That Day - Various - LiveClub Space Daytrip 無料配布Cd付スケジュール 2003年12月号 (CD), Heavy Artillery (Acapella) - Kela* - Heavy Artillery (Vinyl), Jungle FX - Various - Dimensions 4 EP (Vinyl), Nagrobkowe Kurwy - Various - Shower Of Bastards (Cassette), La Menor, Architects Of Our Own Demise, Various - Turntables On The Hudson Six (Remix) (CD)

8 Commentsto Six - The New Power Generation - New Power Soul (CD)

  1. Kenris says:
    Seems like I'm one of only a handful of people who actually enjoys this album. It's a funky and fun album by The New Power Generation (lead by Prince). Now, there is some lingo Prince uses on the album that was outdated even when the album was released ("Push It Up", "Freaks On This Side"), but that doesn't make the album any less funky/5().
  2. Taugami says:
    Perhaps that's the reason he released New Power Soul (credited to his backing band, New Power Generation, but it's a Prince album in all but name) a mere four months after his mammoth quadruple-disc Crystal Ball hit the stores -- it was time to release a concise, focused pop-funk record that proved he could still deliver. And it does, to a 4/
  3. Tojajora says:
    Prince & The New Power Generation: Prince & The New Power Generation - Diamonds And Pearls (Album) 82 versions: Paisley Park, Paisley Park: , , Brazil: Sell This Version: 82 versions.
  4. Zolomuro says:
    Newpower Soul is the third and final ’solo' album by the New Power Generation (although Prince is the only band member featuring on all three albums). It was released worldwide in June
  5. Zulushicage says:
    referencing New Power Generation - Funky Weapon Remix, CD, Comp, WPCP This EP is a compilation from the "Graffiti Bridge" era, without the accompanying artist (The Time, Mavis Staples, George Clinton etc.) and the inclusion of the non LP tracks "Brother With A Purpose", "Get Off", The Lubricated Lady" and "Loveleft, Loveright".
  6. Tesida says:
    The New Power Generation, also known as The NPG, was the backing band of musician Prince from to They were replaced by 3rdeyegirl as his backing band in In , the New Power Generation reunited as Prince's backing band for his final studio album before his death, Hit n Run Phase reunited once again in for a US and European tour.
  7. Taucage says:
    (Although the NPG was also the name of his band in the film, Graffiti Bridge, which included the song, “New Power Generation” on the accompanying soundtrack album.) “Lay down your funky weapon, come join us on the floor. Making love and music’s the only things worth fighting 4. We r the new power generation, we want 2 change the world.
  8. Mashura says:
    PRINCE AND THE NPG give it up on this album. I would consider myself a true FUNKATEER, and this album can hold it's own with the best of them! Released in , It has a strong SLY AND THE FAMILY STONE and PARLIAMENT influence on some of the songs, yet PRINCE AND THE NPG still maintained an original sound and style/5(38).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *